Sign Of The Firebird

Specialising in the original rock of old, Sign Of The Firebird is a Christchurch covers band that plays everything the other bands cant!


The Who, Deep Purple, Hendrix, The Doors, even The Beatles, these guys will take you back and remind you how music was supposed to be played, with everything from classic epic masterpieces to party anthems, and then throw in a few select modern wonders just to keep you on your toes.

Well seasoned and with a penchant for keeping live music a live experience, you can expect to hear a few extended versions of your favourite songs, but rest assured, you will be sure to enjoy what these guys can bring.

Band Line Up:
Tim Martin - Guitar, Bass & Lead Vocals
Rob Tate - Guitar, Keys & Backing Vocals
Dene Thurston - Drums
Geoff Cox - Bass & Keys


  • Setlist__________
  • Achilles Last Stand
  • Aint Seen Nothing Yet
  • All Day & All of the Night
  • All My Love
  • All the Young Dudes
  • Animal
  • Are You Gonna Be My Girl
  • Are You Gonna Go My Way
  • Babe I'm Gonna Leave You
  • Back in the USSR
  • Badge
  • Black Dog
  • Black Night
  • Born on the Bayou
  • Boys Are Back in Town
  • Burn
  • Celebration Day
  • Cocaine
  • Communication Breakdown
  • Crossfire
  • Crossroads
  • Crosstown Traffic
  • Day Tripper
  • Dazed and Confused
  • Dirty Deeds
  • DOA
  • Dyer Maker
  • Empty Arms
  • Even Flow
  • Fire
  • Fortunate Son
  • Foxy lady
  • Good Times Bad Times
  • Green River
  • Hash Pipe
  • Heartbreaker
  • Hello I Love You
  • Helter Skelter
  • Hey Joe
  • Highway Star
  • Home Again
  • Houses of the Holy
  • I Can't Quit You Baby
  • Immigrant Song
  • In The Evening
  • Kashmir
  • LA Woman
  • Last Dance With Mary Jane
  • Lazing on a Sunday Afternoon
  • Listen to the Music
  • Little Wing
  • Long Train Running
  • Manic Depression
  • Message in a Bottle
  • Misty Mountain Hop
  • Moby Dick
  • My Generation
  • My Hero
  • Next to You
  • No Quarter
  • Over The Hills And Far Away
  • Paperback Writer
  • Phone Booth
  • Pinball Wizard
  • Pretender
  • Purple Haze
  • Ramble On
  • Riders On The Storm
  • Roadhouse Blues
  • Rock n Roll
  • Since I Been Lovin' You
  • Smoke on the Water
  • Song Remains The Same
  • Space Truckin'
  • Stairway
  • Stone Free
  • Strange Brew
  • Strange Kind of Woman
  • Sultans of Swing
  • Sunshine of My Love
  • Ten Years Gone
  • Texas Flood
  • Thank You
  • The Ocean
  • TNT
  • Trampled Underfoot
  • Travelling Riverside Blues
  • Tush
  • Voodoo Chile
  • What Is and What Should Never
  • White Room
  • Whole Lotta Love
  • Wish You Were Here
  • Woman From Tokyo
  • Wont Be Fooled Again
  • You Can't Do That

star Add Review

A value is required.

A value is required.Invalid format.

Prove you're a human - write any two digit number:

A value is required.Exceeded maximum number of characters.